Foundation board

The FIFDH is a foundation steered by a Board of eight members tasked with determining the Festival's strategy and supervising its future developments.


Bruno Giussani  European Director of TED Conferences


Antonella Notari Vischer  Entrepreneur, Former ICRC Delegate and Director of Womanity Foundation


Cyril Troyanov  Lawyer and Partner at Eversheds Sutherland


Jacques de Saussure  Former Senior Partner of the Groupe Pictet


Yves Daccord  Former Director-General of the International Commitee of the Red Cross (ICRC)
Aude Py  Screenwriter
Anne-Frédérique Widmann  Filmmaker


Honorary President

Leo Kaneman  Founder of the Festival


FIFDH Thematics Council

Laurence Boisson de Chazournes  University of Geneva
Saskia Ditisheim  Avocats Sans Frontières Suisse
Sévane Garibian  Universities of Geneva and Neuchâtel
Leslie Haskell  International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies
Michael Ineichen  International Service for Human Rights (ISHR)
Nicolas Levrat  Global Studies Institute of the University of Geneva
Manon Schick  Amnesty International Switzerland
François Sergent  Journalist
Gerald Staberock  Organisation Mondiale contre la Torture (OMCT)
Eric Tistounet  Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights (OHCHR)
For the FIFDH Foundation:  Yves Daccord, Aude Py, Anne-Frédérique Widmann