Foundation Board and Support

The FIFDH is a foundation steered by a Board comprising a minimum five members tasked with shaping the Festival’s strategy and overseeing its ongoing growth. Two advisory circles and a thematic committee also play integral roles in sustaining the Festival’s existence.

Foundation board


Yves Daccord Executive Chairman of the Edgelands Institut


Dr. Shirin Heidari  Researcher at the Gender Centre of the Geneva Graduate Institute, specialising in sexual and reproductive rights and gender issues
Rachel M’Bon Journalist and filmmaker, founder of the NWAR association


Sonia Franquet


Sébastien Eisinger  Managing Partner of the Groupe Pictet and co-head of the Pictet Asset Management


Cyril Troyanov Lawyer and Partner at Eversheds Sutherland
Karine Tissot Art historian, curator and art critic
Josiane Tistounet Expert in Finance and Management
Frédéric Maendly Financial expert and head of business development at K2 Integrity Switzerland
Vincent Pfammatter Attorney-at-law, Partner at sigma legal SA

Honorary President

Leo Kaneman  Founder of the Festival


FIFDH Patronage Circle

Ms and Mr Antonie and Philippe Bertherat
Ms Audrey-Anne Paquin and Mr Yann Borgstedt
Ms and Mr Jasmine and Arthur Caye
Ms Valentine Demole 
Mr Thierry Lombard
Ms and Mr Atalanti and Michael Moquette
Mr Ivan Pictet
Ms Mia Rigo Saitta
Mr Luc Thevenoz
Ms Karin Sinniger

FIFDH Ambassadors Circle

Marietta Budiner
Jasmine Caye
Lillian Chavan
Xenya Cherny Scanlon
Andrew Cohen
Patrick Fuchs
Marie-Thérèse Julita
Alia Chaker Mangeat
Atalanti Moquette
Elisabeth Pfund
Christian Pirker
Carmen Queisser de Stockalper
Della Tamari
Roberta Ventura